Exercise with Handweights

Tue 29 January 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Health & wellbeing /
Page Image - default
This is a great exercise class to strenghten and tone.

There are dozens of exercises you can do to build strength without having to set foot inside a gym or use complicated machines.  This class helps establish an exercise program that works for you.  For older adults, the best exercise improves strength, cardiovascular health, balance and mobility.  Work to your own pace and ability.  Enjoy being part of a group that loves to exercise.

Date & Time

Tue 29 January 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 5 February 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 12 February 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 19 February 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 26 February 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 5 March 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 12 March 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 19 March 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 26 March 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM
Tue 2 April 2019 | 9:15AM to 10:15AM

Cost

$152 per term (C $97)

Location

Sandybeach Centre, 2 Sims Street, Sandringham 3191 View Map

Google Map

Local Transport

Bus, train and Sandbeach have bus for clients

Accessibility

Continuous, even and accessible path of travelAccessible parkingAccessible toiletsGood lighting, well-lit space Steps at the entry na Accessible car parking spaces 3
Email to a friend

Related Links

The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.