Gentle Exercise at the Chelsea Activity Hub

Fri 22 February 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Community centres, neighbourhood houses & activity hubs / Health & wellbeing / Older people /
Page Image - default
A fun and friendly chair based class that is great for all ages including over 50s.

Exercises include gentle cardio, core work, balance and light strength training. 

Enjoy the benefits of regular exercise and help improve the symptoms of arthritis, heart disease, diabetes, osteoporosis and mental health illness.

Classes tailored to suit all fitness levels.

Date & Time

Fri 22 February 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 1 March 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 8 March 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 15 March 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 22 March 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 29 March 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 5 April 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 12 April 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 19 April 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM
Fri 26 April 2019 | 10:00AM to 11:00AM

Location

Chelsea Activity Hub, 3-5 Showers Ave, Chelsea 3196 View Map

Google Map

Local Transport

The Chelsea Activity Hub is a short stroll from the Chelsea Railway Station.
Bus Routes 706, 857, 858, 902 stop at Chelsea Railway Station.

Accessibility

Continuous, even and accessible path of travelAccessible parkingAccessible toiletsHearing loopGood lighting, well-lit space Accessible car parking spaces 2
Email to a friend
  • occurs every 1 weeks on Friday for 46 times.

Related Links

The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.