Wednesday Ballroom Dancing at the Chelsea Activity Hub

Wed 20 February 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Community centres, neighbourhood houses & activity hubs / Dance, singing & performing / Health & wellbeing /
Page Image - default
Shall we dance! Have fun meeting new people, learning new skills and improving your fitness!

Chelsea Activity Hub offers several ballroom dance classes during the day from beginners to intermediate levels, all followed by our large social dance.

Beginners Ballroom Lesson   12:00noon - 1:00pm      

Social Ballroom Dancing       1.15pm - 4pm

If it’s your first time, you’re more than welcome to come along, sit and watch and decide whether it’s for you.

All ages and levels welcome!

Afternoon tea included & prizes.

Date & Time

Wed 20 February 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 27 February 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 6 March 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 13 March 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 20 March 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 27 March 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 3 April 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 10 April 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 17 April 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM
Wed 24 April 2019 | 12:00PM to 4:00PM

Cost

$5.00 any ballroom lesson and inclusive of afternoon social dance

Location

Chelsea Activity Hub, 3 - 5 Showers Avenue, Chelsea 3196 View Map

Google Map

Local Transport

Short walk from Chelsea Railway Station
Bus Routes 706, 902, 857, 858 stop at Chelsea Railway Station

Accessibility

Continuous, even and accessible path of travelAccessible parkingAccessible toiletsHearing loopGood lighting, well-lit space Accessible car parking spaces 2
Email to a friend
  • occurs every 1 weeks on Wednesday for 49 times.
The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.