Wise Program

Mon 17 August 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Education & learning /
disability
A year long course designed for students with mild intellectual disabilities and is comprised of five units – Computer-wise, Money-wise, Food-wise, Gardening-wise and Retail-wise. Content Is very hands on with practical activities In the garden, kitchen and trading table.

The Wise Program is a year long course designed for students with mild intellectual disabilities and Is comprised of five units – Computer-wise, Money-wise, Food-wise, Gardening-wise and Retail-wise. Content Is very hands on with practical activities In the garden, kitchen and trading table.

Each unit Is designed to create pathways into further education and to provide the confidence and employability skills to meet the requirements of working or volunteering In a supportive environment.

Date & Time

Mon 17 August 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 24 August 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 31 August 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 7 September 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 14 September 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 21 September 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 28 September 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 5 October 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 12 October 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Mon 19 October 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM

Contact

Cost

Concession $160Non-Concession $320

Location

Cheltenham Community Centre, 8 Chesterville Road, Cheltenham 3192 View Map

Google Map
Email to a friend
  • occurs every 1 weeks on Monday for 45 times.
The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.