All Abilities Art Therapy-NEW!

Fri 1 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Arts & culture / Community centres, neighbourhood houses & activity hubs / Council / Families & children / Libraries /
art-therapy-pic
Creative & Imaginative based art session.

Come and join us for a creative and imaginative play based session of creating through art.

Our facilitator will guide you and help you increase your self esteem, explore your emotions and improve your mental health.

We are hoping this group will run in conjunction with our NEW All Abilities Music Therapy group on every Friday starting in August. The program will look something like this:

9.30-10am Welcome to the centre & get settled

10-11.30/12 Art therapy group

12-1pm Lunch at the centre (byo) using our facilities

1-2pm Music Therapy group

2-2.30pm Pack up and depart centre.

 

The cost for one session will be $15 and for two sessions (long half day program) is $25.

Please call us at Longbeach on 9776 1386 between 9-3 Monday to Friday.

Date & Time

Fri 1 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 8 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 15 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 22 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 29 July 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 5 August 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 12 August 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 19 August 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 26 August 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM
Fri 2 September 2022 | 9:30AM to 2:30PM

Location

Longbeach PLACE Inc., 15 Chelsea Road, Chelsea 3196 View Map

Google Map

Accessibility

Continuous, even and accessible path of travel Accessible car parking spaces 2
Email to a friend
  • occurs every 1 weeks on Friday for 34 times.

Related Links

The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.