Walking Group - The Wetlanders Social Walkers.

Thu 25 April 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Community centres, neighbourhood houses & activity hubs / Health & wellbeing /
20221118_094232
Join our volunteer leaders for a friendly group walk every Thursday morning.

Join our friendly volunteers leaders as you explore our local paths and tracks.  

Walking in a group can improve your mental and general health and can also help you meet new people, build friendships, and provide a sense of community. The walk is organised in partnership with the Heart Foundation. 

Meeting every Thursday morning during school terms at the centre. No bookings required. 

A small $2 fee per walk applies. 

Date & Time

Thu 25 April 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 2 May 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 9 May 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 16 May 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 23 May 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 30 May 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 6 June 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 13 June 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 20 June 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Thu 27 June 2024 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM

Location

Chelsea Heights Community Centre, Beazley Reserve, 160 Thames Prom, Chelsea Heights 3196 View Map

Google Map

Local Transport

Bus

Accessibility

Continuous, even and accessible path of travelRamp entryStep entryAccessible parkingAccessible toilets Steps at the entry 3 Accessible car parking spaces 2
Email to a friend
  • occurs every 1 weeks on Thursday for 47 times.
The My Community Life website and content on this page is entered and managed by Community Groups. If you have any questions about a particular listing, please contact the relevant Community Group.